Massachusetts Real Estate

The state of Massachusetts is located in the New England region. Massachusetts borders Vermont and New Hampshire to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the east, Rhode Island and Connecticut to the south and New York to the west.

Massachusetts is comprised of 14 counties; Barnstable County, Berkshire County, Bristol County, Dukes County, Essex County, Franklin County, Hampden County, Hampshire County, Middlesex County, Norfolk County, Plymouth County, Suffolk County and Worcester County.

Massachusetts is home to 53 cities and 298 towns. The state's largest cities are Boston, Worcester, Springfield, Lowell, Cambridge, Brockton, New Bedford, Fall River, Lynn and Quincy.

The Massachusetts state capital is Boston and the majority of the state's population lives in the Boston metropolitan area. The state's estimated 2006 population was 6,437,193.

In 2007 there were 2,722,190 homes in Massachusetts. Please contact Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate The Masiello Group for Massachusetts homes for sale and for all your real estate needs.

Use the links to the left to explore the Massachusetts towns and cities in the Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate The Masiello Group service area.